Online providers all offer a way to get a GLP-1 prescription without a clinic visit, but the care behind it differs. We sort each one into one of four care models and document it on the same ten fields.
Written by getGLP1 editorial teamClinical review pendingLast updated 3 Oct 2026
What each kind of provider handles
Assessment
Prescription
Medication
Follow-up
Ongoing support
Prescription service
Online form (Included)
Sent to you (Included)
You fill it (Not included)
On request (Partly or varies)
Not included (Not included)
Pharmacy program
Pharmacist (Included)
Included (Included)
Pickup or delivery (Included)
Varies (Partly or varies)
Varies (Partly or varies)
Multi-service platform
Form or video (Included)
Included (Included)
Delivered (Included)
Check-ins vary (Partly or varies)
Messaging (Partly or varies)
Metabolic program
Video + labs (Included)
Included (Included)
Varies (Partly or varies)
Scheduled (Included)
Coaching, dietitian (Included)
IncludedPartly or variesNot included, you arrange it
Providers
We earn a commission when you sign up with some providers through our links. It never changes our prices or how we rank providers. How we rank
BirchRx
Prescription service
First visit
$0 assessment
Follow-ups
Included in plan
Membership
$149 first month, then $199/mo
Medication
Included in plan
BC served
AB served
SK not listed
MB not listed
ON served
QC not listed
NB not listed
NS not listed
PE not listed
NL not listed
3 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Cloudcure
Metabolic program
First visit
Not published
Follow-ups
Not published
Membership
From $29/mo
Medication
Billed separately
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB served
ON served
QC served
NB not listed
NS served
PE not listed
NL served
8 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Felix
Multi-service platform
First visit
$0
Follow-ups
$40 per visit
Membership
None, pay per visit
Medication
Pharmacy price + $12 fill fee
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB served
ON served
QC not listed
NB not listed
NS served
PE served
NL served
8 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Hims & Hers Canada
Multi-service platform
First visit
$99 (free promo running)
Follow-ups
$39 to $99 per visit
Membership
None, no contract
Medication
Per refill, incl. $12.99 fee
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB served
ON served
QC served
NB served
NS served
PE served
NL served
10 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Jack Health / Jill Health
Multi-service platform
First visit
$0 to start
Follow-ups
Included in program fee
Membership
$59/mo from month 2
Medication
Billed separately
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB not listed
ON served
QC not listed
NB not listed
NS not listed
PE not listed
NL served
5 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Maple
Multi-service platform
First visit
Included in membership
Follow-ups
Included in membership
Membership
$85/mo membership
Medication
Pharmacy price, billed separately
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB served
ON served
QC served
NB served
NS not listed
PE served
NL served
9 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
MyRocky
Multi-service platform
First visit
$99 consultation
Follow-ups
Included in program fee
Membership
$60/mo program fee
Medication
Billed monthly, varies
BC not listed
AB not listed
SK not listed
MB not listed
ON not listed
QC not listed
NB not listed
NS not listed
PE not listed
NL not listed
Provinces not published
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Pocketpills
Pharmacy program
First visit
$0 (normally $100)
Follow-ups
$50 per renewal
Membership
None
Medication
Pharmacy price; insurance billed
BC served
AB served
SK served
MB served
ON served
QC not listed
NB served
NS served
PE served
NL served
9 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Tia Health
Multi-service platform
First visit
$65
Follow-ups
$40 per visit
Membership
None, pay per visit
Medication
Pharmacy price, billed separately
BC served
AB served
SK not listed
MB not listed
ON served
QC not listed
NB not listed
NS not listed
PE not listed
NL not listed
3 of 10 provinces
Checked 3 Oct 2026
Compare every provider on the same ten facts
BirchRx
Cloudcure
Felix
Hims & Hers Canada
Jack Health / Jill Health
Maple
MyRocky
Pocketpills
Tia Health
Care model
Prescription service
Metabolic program
Multi-service platform
Multi-service platform
Multi-service platform
Multi-service platform
Multi-service platform
Pharmacy program
Multi-service platform
First step
Online assessment (about 10 minutes), no video call
3-minute online quiz, then lab work, then a consultation with a clinician (1:1 video)
Online health assessment, completed in your own time; a phone or video call only if the practitioner asks
Online questionnaire in your own time; practitioner messages if needed
Short online medical questionnaire; no appointment needed
Online eligibility check, then secure-message chat with a practitioner
Online questionnaire and profile, then an initial consultation with a licensed provider (call scheduled by message)
Online health assessment (about 5 minutes) after creating an account
Book a phone or video consultation; provider reviews history and goals
Who prescribes
Licensed Canadian physician, licensed in your province and independent of BirchRx
Medical doctors and nurse practitioners registered in a Canadian province
Licensed Canadian healthcare practitioner, licensed in your province
Physicians and nurse practitioners, licensed in your province
Physician or nurse practitioner licensed in your province
Canadian-licensed doctors and nurse practitioners
Licensed Canadian prescriber (the site names doctors, nurse practitioners and pharmacists on its team; which role prescribes is not stated)
Licensed Canadian doctors; a doctor reviews your answers within 48 hours
Licensed Canadian providers; role not specified for weight loss
Lab work
Not part of the published process
Metabolic bloodwork at a medical laboratory, via a requisition, before the treatment plan
Not required up front; practitioner may ask for further diagnostic testing
Not published as a step; intake is a questionnaire
Baseline blood panel (over 23 biomarkers) before prescribing; included in initial fee
Not a published step; requisitions at practitioner's discretion
Blood test referenced in the weight-loss FAQ; whether it is required before a prescription is not stated
Not required: site says no blood work needed
Provider coordinates a blood test; FAQ says labs may be requested
Follow-up
Regular physician check-ins to monitor progress and adjust dose; refills handled automatically while you remain a good candidate
Medical follow-ups by video, plus regular coaching meetings over a 12-month program
Follow-up visits as needed for check-ins, renewals or adjustments, scheduled when your practitioner recommends
Online follow-up consultation when your prescription runs out of refills
Regular check-ins by your care team; no schedule published
As your practitioner recommends; renewals through the same assessment
Access to a clinician and pharmacy team; no follow-up schedule published
Unlimited doctor follow-ups; no schedule published
Regular follow-ups with your provider; no schedule published
Between visits
Care team available to support you; channel not specified
1:1 coaching, curriculum and the Cloudcure app to track progress and message the care team
Secure messaging with your care team, plus in-app trackers
Unlimited messaging with your healthcare provider
24/7 chat with care team; coaching available for a fee
Access to providers 24/7 for questions about progress or medication
Clinician and pharmacy messaging through the MyRocky portal
Anytime access to doctors and the Care team
Questions and plan changes through your provider; no coaching or dietitian listed
Getting your medication
Dispensed by a licensed Canadian pharmacy and shipped to you in plain packaging
Prescribed medication shipped free and discreetly across Canada
Delivered from the Felix Pharmacy network by Express Post, no shipping charge
Shipped free from a partner pharmacy, or sent to your own pharmacy
Free delivery from partner pharmacy, or your own pharmacy ($40 fee)
Delivered by partner pharmacy M-Line; injectables can transfer to your pharmacy
Filled by MyRocky Pharmacy (Mississauga, ON) and delivered to your door
Delivered free by Pocketpills pharmacy in 1-5 days
Pick up at your pharmacy, or free delivery
Other treatments
Men's health (erectile dysfunction, hair loss)
Hormone health and PCOS care programs; a lifestyle plan without medication
Many other conditions on the same account (for example erectile dysfunction, hair loss, acne, birth control, menopause)
Erectile dysfunction and acne on hims.ca; birth control and acne on forhers.ca
Sexual health, testosterone, hair loss, healthy aging, HIV prevention
Primary care, paediatrics, dermatology, mental health and other specialties
Sexual health, hair loss, mental health and more on the same platform
ADHD, ED, hair loss, birth control, acne, UTIs, diabetes care
General care, mental health, skin, men’s and women’s health, birth control, UTIs
Cost model
Bundled: monthly care plan includes medication, physician oversight and shipping
Monthly membership; medication billed separately
Per visit, with medication billed separately by the pharmacy
Per consultation, plus medication billed per refill
Monthly program fee ($59) after a $0 start; medication billed separately
Monthly membership; medication billed separately by the pharmacy
Initial consultation fee, then a monthly program fee plus the cost of medication
Visit and renewal fees; pharmacy bills medication separately
Per visit ($65 first, $40 follow-ups); medication priced separately
Provinces
ON, BC, AB
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NL
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, NS, PE, NL
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NB, NS, PE, NL
BC, AB, SK, ON, NL
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NB, PE, NL
Not yet checked
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, NB, NS, PE, NL
BC, AB, ON
Scroll sideways to see every provider. "Not yet checked" means we haven't confirmed the fact on the provider's own pages.
An online GLP-1 provider is a service that connects you with a licensed Canadian prescriber over the internet, then arranges a pharmacy to fill and ship the prescription. A GLP-1 is a prescription medication in the class that includes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Whether you may take one is a decision for a prescriber, not for this page.
Why two providers with similar prices can feel very different
Most provider sites describe the same three steps: answer questions, get a prescription, receive a delivery. The difference is what happens around those steps. One service stops at the prescription. Another has its own pharmacy. Another runs the weight program as one of many treatments on a single account. Another builds the whole program around lab work, scheduled visits and coaching.
We group these into four care models: prescription service, pharmacy program, multi-service platform and metabolic program. Each has its own page section on care models, and every provider card below shows its primary model. We classify from what a provider does in its sign-up flow and terms, not from its marketing, and we date every check. The full method is on our methodology page.
Program cost and medication cost are two different things
Look for two numbers when you compare. The program cost is what you pay the service: an assessment or visit fee, a monthly membership, or a follow-up fee. The medication cost is what the pharmacy charges for the drug itself, plus any dispensing fee, which is the pharmacy’s charge for filling a prescription.
Some providers bundle both into one monthly price. Others separate them, so the program fee looks small while the medication is billed on top. Neither is wrong, but you cannot compare them until you put both on the same footing. For medication prices on their own, see our price pages. For what your plan may pay, see coverage.
Questions to ask any provider
These are worth asking before you pay anything, whichever service you choose.
Who prescribes, and are they licensed in my province?
Is my first step a form, a message thread, a phone call or a video visit?
Are lab tests required, ordered only if needed, or not part of the process?
Who do I hear from at renewal, and how often is a check-in built in?
If I have a question between visits, who answers and how fast?
Which pharmacy fills the prescription, and does it ship or require pickup?
What happens to my fees if the prescriber says no, or if I cancel?
Is the medication price included, or billed separately?
If a provider has not published the answer, you can ask its support team. If you do, tell us what you learn through our corrections page and we will update the profile.
How to read the comparison below
The cards and matrix show the same ten fields for every provider: care model, first step, who prescribes, lab work, follow-up, support between visits, how you get your medication, other treatments offered, cost model and provinces served. Providers that serve your province appear first, then the rest alphabetically. Whether a provider pays us never affects order or wording, and we never score or rank them. Paid relationships are labelled and explained in our disclosure.
Nothing here is medical advice. A prescriber or pharmacist can tell you what is appropriate for you.
Questions people ask
Do I need a family doctor to use an online provider?
Not to start. Every provider we document has its own prescribers. Some say plainly that they do not replace primary care, so ask who monitors you between renewals.
Does the program fee include the medication?
It depends on the provider. Some bundle medication into one monthly price, some charge a visit or membership fee and bill the pharmacy separately. The cost model row in the comparison shows which.
Will my drug plan pay for it?
Coverage depends on your plan and the drug, not on the provider. Providers that bill insurers say they can bill a plan directly, but visit and program fees are usually not covered.
Is an online assessment the same as seeing a doctor?
A licensed prescriber still reviews your answers and decides whether to prescribe. What differs is the format: a form, a message thread, or a video visit.